Skip to main content
Salesloft Employee
January 24, 2023

What to do when someone leaves the organization?

  • January 24, 2023
  • 0 replies
  • 415 views


Whether it is a rep or a leader, when a member leaves the organization or moves out of your Clari hiearchy, it is important to know the proper steps and impact of this change.


The first things to consider are:

  1. When a user is deactivated in Salesforce, Clari will automatically update that user to revoke their access to Clari. BUT that user will not be automatically removed from Forecasting.
  2. Removing a user will remove their owned opportunities from future AI projections in Clari. To avoid this, make sure to reassign opportunities to existing members or to a temporary account.

Depending on your use case, here are additional articles that can help guide you through your next steps:


How to revoke access to Clari

Guidelines for deactivating users in Clari

Not leaving? Guide to transitioning Sales Reps

This topic has been closed for replies.
Erin Yzquierdo
Salesloft Employee
Salesloft Employee
January 26, 2023

This is super helpful and a great tip as I know many of our customers will be moving reps around in the hierarchy at the start of their new fiscal years! 

Benjamin Chau
Salesloft Employee
Salesloft Employee
April 4, 2023

Thank you @Dorothy Fuentes ! A tricky ‘gotcha moment’ when a user is already revoked from Clari but is still showing up in Forecasting module. To remove that individual, we must head to User Management, but that user will no longer show in the ‘Active’ section. If we try to search for a revoked user in the ‘active’ section, we will not be able to find that individual.

A revoked user will only show up in the ‘All’ section of Clari Studio > User Management. Check out this screenshot showing what I mean:

 

 

Benjamin Chau, Sr. CSM
David Ogborn
Esteemed Contributor
April 5, 2023

Great post!

lyuda.rogers
Salesloft Employee
Salesloft Employee
April 6, 2023

This is super helpful! One more note I would make here is that if a user left an organization, as long as they are still in their historical hierarchy in SFDC (even if their profile is deactivated but not deleted completely), we can still show proper historical closed won roll up of data in forecasting at a manager level who is at the top of that hierarchy. 

Rohit Agarwal
Salesloft Employee
Salesloft Employee
March 25, 2024

@Summer Body You’ll find this helpful